Our Structure

ANMF (SA Branch) commitment to our members is unwavering; so too is our dedication to providing a great working environment and culture for our valued team, which currently numbers over 50 staff.

Adj Assoc Prof Elizabeth Dabars AM – CEO/Secretary


Elizabeth is passionate about promoting and advancing the professional and industrial interests of nurses, midwives and personal care assistants.

CEO/Secretary since March 2008, Elizabeth works tirelessly to achieve the goals of ANMF (SA Branch) and to create a future that our members seek and so justly deserve.

Elizabeth worked as a personal care assistant during her undergraduate years, starting her career as a Registered Nurse in both metropolitan and country health settings upon completion of her degree.

After becoming increasingly concerned with a range of professional and workplace issues, Elizabeth completed further degrees in education and law. She has acted as an ANMF (SA Branch) Worksite Representative, Organiser, Industrial Officer and, since graduating from law, a Solicitor with ANMF (SA Branch) and Duncan Basheer Hannon, providing legal advice to many ANMF (SA Branch) members.

In addition to her qualifications in nursing, education and law, Elizabeth also holds qualifications in leadership and governance. Her academic status is held with Flinders University.

Rob BonnerRob Bonner – Director, Operations and Strategy

Rob Bonner is the Director, Operations & Strategy for the Australian Nursing and Midwifery Federation (SA Branch). His role includes leadership of the South Australia Branch’s industrial, education and membership programs.

He led a national research team that established an Evidence-Based Methodology for Staffing and Skills Mix in Resident Aged Care.

Rob is Deputy Chair of the (National) Aged Care Industry Reference Committee established following the report of the Aged Care Workforce Taskforce and is a member of the South Australian Health, Aged care and Disability Industry Skills Council.

He is a member of the Steering Committee, Rosemary Bryant AO Research Centre a collaborative research centre established by the ANMF (SA Branch) and the University of South Australia and a Director of the Rosemary Bryant Foundation and of Union Legal SA.

He is also a member of the SA Unions Executive Committee.